User Tools

Site Tools


This is an old revision of the document!

Executive board, committees


  • President - Elizabeth Ridler
  • Vice President/President Elect - tba
  • Past President - Rick Ficek
  • Recording and Correspondence Secretary - Jean Weihs
  • Membership Secretary - Bob Henderson
  • Treasurer - Bob Henderson
  • Archivist - Nancy Williamson
  • Members at large - Barbara Kaye, Vivienne James, Alvin Schrader, Trudy Bodak, Agatha Barc, Wendy Newman, Tom Eadie


  • Annual Conference – Elizabeth Ridler (Chair), Bob Henderson, Liz Warrener
  • Biographical Project – Nancy Williamson (Chair), Trudy Bodak, Jan Jacobson (corresponding), Barbara Kaye (corresponding), Ralph Manning (corresponding), Dawn Monroe (corresponding)
  • Finance –Bob Henderson (Chair), Rick Ficek, Elizabeth Ridler, Jean Weihs
  • Ad Hoc Library Tours – Shirley Lewis (Chair), Jean Weihs
  • Newsletter – Jean Weihs (Co-chair), Frances Davidson-Arnott (Co-chair), Merlyn Beeckmans, Suzette Giles, Vivienne James, Judy Dunn, Annesha Hutchinson (ELAN editor)
  • Nominations – Rick Ficek (Chair), Elizabeth Ridler, Nancy Williamson
  • Oral History Project – Vivienne James
  • Public Relations – Rick Ficek (Convenor), Frances Davidson-Arnott, Jan Jacobson, Jim Montgomery, Doug Robinson (OLA Liaison), Cynthia Teitelman, John Warrener, Liz Warrener
  • Recruitment and Member Services – Frances Davidson-Arnott, Bob Henderson, Vivienne James, Alvin Schrader, Jean Weihs
  • Website – Lorne Bruce (Chair), Doreen London, Nancy Williamson, Trudy Bodak, Shirley Lewis, Cameron Riddle (Webmaster)
  • W. Kaye Lamb Award – tba (Chair)


Meeting Dates

Tuesday January 31, 2017 – Lillian A. Smith Branch, Meeting room A
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 – Northern District Branch, Room 224
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 – Northern District Branch, Room 200
Monday, November 6, 2017 – AGM and Conference at Northern District Library, Toronto Public Library

Ex Libris Joint Board Meeting, 2001-02


Front row (seated left to right): Harry Campbell, Ann Schabas, Jean Weihs

Middle row (left to righ)t: Merlyn Beeckmans, Nancy Hall, Callie Israel, Katherine Packer, Nancy Williamson, Diane Henderson Sherrill Cheda

Back row (left to right): Marjorie Bender, Fred Israel, John Arndt, Joan Winearls, Peter Hajnal, Al Bowron, Mary Williamson

aboutus/executive_board_and_committees.1484698431.txt.gz · Last modified: 2017/01/18 00:13 by lbruce