The Canadian association dedicated to people whose careers have been in libraries, archives, publishing, and information work

User Tools

Site Tools


Ex Libris Association Awards

A team from Hamilton Public Library, winner of the W. Kaye Lamb Award, at the Ex Libris 2019 AGM. Credit Hamilton Public Library

ELA has been active in providing awards in partnership with other organizations for more than twenty years. It is ELA’s intent that our winners deserve recognition because they further the success of library/archival services across the nation. Our listing of W. Kaye Lamb award winners is national in scope.

The W. Kaye Lamb Award for Service to Seniors

The W. Kaye Lamb Award was inaugurated in 2002. It recognizes recipient libraries across Canada that have made outstanding contributions in this important work. The award is made on a bi-annual basis.

Ex Libris Association Indigenous Student Bursary

Beginning in 2023, ELA will be providing a $2,500 bursary award for Indigenous students who wish to further their library/archival education at a university or college. ELA partners with Indspire, an Indigenous national charity that invests in the education of First Nations, Inuit and Métis people. Candidate selection and distributing funds will be done by Indspire as they have more experience in identifying suitable students. As well, ELA acknowledges a significant donation to the bursary program from Library Bound Inc., a Canadian library wholesaler situated in Waterloo, ON, and Vancouver, BC.

Canadian library and archival awards

As well, as an aid to those who are interested in Canadian library/archival awards, ELA has posted a convenient listing of other Canadian awards. However, while the list is useful, it is not comprehensive!

45 person(s) visited this page until now.

awards/ex-libris-awards-program.txt · Last modified: 2024/07/14 14:03